I created a second account with Chargebee accidentally, how do I delete it?

Modified on: Mon, 13 Jul, 2020 at 2:00 AM

This article also covers

Can I have multiple Chargebee accounts?


Summary


Chargebee allows you to maintain more than one Chargebee site. If you wish to cancel one of them you can raise a cancellation request. Chargebee is a GDPR compliant and your account details will be deleted 90 days from the date of cancellation.


Note: To delete your account immediately contact Chargebee support


Warning: If you have an unclaimed site or your setup is not completed, you will need to "Complete account setup" before raising a cancelation. You cannot cancel an account in Chargebee without executing the "Complete account setup" step.


If you are a merchant/team member who has created a second account by mistake we request you to complete the account setup by providing a dummy site name and your account will be canceled at the end of the 14-day trial.




Related articles and Documentation

Unable to accept invite due to unclaimed site

Can I add additional users to my account?

K
Kirthiga is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.