You can raise a cancellation request from your Chargebee app.


Note: If you have a dedicated CSM/Account Manager, we highly recommend reaching out them.


Click your user profile (bottom left corner) » Manage Account » Cancel Chargebee account.


Once you submit the cancellation, one of our account executives will reach out to you to process the cancellation.


Note

Only the owner of the account will have access to raise a cancellation.

The "Cancel" option will be available only on your Live site once it's enabled.


To Reactivate/Resume using our Chargebee account you can contact Chargebee support.