How to disable the E-invoicing setting?
This is feature is currently in Beta testing. To enable this feature on your site, please reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org
E-invoices that are already scheduled will be sent. However, any updates done to the e-invoices that were previously generated will not be sent to customers.
Upon disabling e-invoicing in your Chargebee site, all your settings related to e-invoicing get deleted.
You will no longer be able to send e-invoices to your customers from Chargebee.
To disable the e-invoicing feature in your Chargebee site, follow these steps:
- Click Settings > Configure Chargebee > E-invoicing.
- On the E-invoicing configuration page, click Disable > Confirm.
Scheduled e-invoices will be sent whereas any changes to previously generated e-invoices will not reach customers.
If you restore E-invoicing again in Chargebee, you need to configure the feature for all your recipient countries along with their participant identifiers from scratch.
Which countries support e-invoicing?
I am unable to enable e-invoicing feature on my Chargebee site