Archiving gateways

Modified on: Wed, 16 Jun, 2021 at 3:17 AM

Scope

Archive unused gateways

Stop using the gateway for new signups but existing customers should continue

If I archive a payment gateway can existing customer do card transactions associated with that gateway


Archiving the gateway:

This means that customers who are already using this gateway, will continue to do so, but no new customers will be able to make use of this gateway. 

Removing the gateway:

This means that no customers (old or new) will be able to make use of this gateway any longer. 


M
Monica is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.
×