How to delete a customer?

Modified on: Mon, 14 Jun, 2021 at 8:24 PM

If you wish to delete a customer record in Chargebee, open the specific customer's details page and click the Delete Customer option available on the Actions panel.

This operation is irreversible - all data related to the customer, such as Subscriptions and Invoices, will be deleted.

The numbers in the following reports will get modified when a Customer is deleted:

  • Payments
  • New Revenue
  • Signups
  • Activations
  • Cancellations
  • Refunds
Note: 
The option to delete a Customer is available only for the role Admin.
 eorjCard information of the customer will be removed from the gateway via a delete request.


You can also delete a Customer using the Delete a Customer API.

Note: The Delete Customer action or API call is unavailable for the customer records linked to gift subscriptions (i.e. those of gifters and the recipients).
M
Monica is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.
×