Don't provide credit notes while downgrading/changing a subscription

Modified on: Mon, 7 Jun, 2021 at 5:58 PM

Scope

Not provide credit notes on downgrading/changing a subscription

Avoid credit notes for downgrading/changing a subscription

No automatic creation of credit notes on subscription downgrading/upgrading.

Avoid proration on change subscription.  



Summary

Yes, you can certainly have this set up so that the credit note does not automatically apply to editing (upgrade/downgrade) the subscription.
Go to subscriptions page > click on edit subscription > scroll down, under "Apply Changes" you can disable the option "Apply Prorated credits and charges" 



This will disable the creation of prorated credit notes on editing the subscriptions thus avoiding the creation of credit notes. 
M
Monica is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.
×