Is there an option to override the auto closure setting for invoices in metered billing?

Modified on: Thu, 18 Feb, 2021 at 6:12 PM

Scope

Choose what happens to the invoice at the end of the billing cycle?

Can I review invoices of a few subscriptions manually before closing them?

Can I exclude a particular customer from the auto-close invoice setting?



Summary


Metered Billing feature in the 2.0 product catalog allows you to close all pending invoices automatically or manually. This is to provide ease of use to the merchant. There might also be use-cases where the merchant wants to auto-close most of the invoices but wants to review a few of them for business purposes.


Solution


There is an option to override the automatic close feature at the subscription level and the customer level.


To handle this, go to Configure Chargebee-> Metered billing. Select ‘Automatically close’ and then enable ‘Allow overriding via Chargebee interface’ 


Click on ‘Apply’ to ensure the changes reflect. Now, this feature is enabled. 


While creating a subscription now you will see an option as given below


Similarly while creating a new customer, you will see the below options,



Note: This checkbox appears for customer records created post enabling the setting. Select the checkbox, if you prefer to override the auto-close feature for this subscription.


Related articles and Documentation

Is it possible for Chargebee to track customer’s service usage with Metered Billing?



M
Monica is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.
×