How to delete usages for a metered billing subscription?

Modified on: Thu, 18 Feb, 2021 at 6:28 PM

Scope


Is there an option to delete usage?

Can I delete an incorrect usage alone?


Summary


For various reasons, the merchant may choose to delete a usage added to the metered billing subscription. This is to avoid incorrect invoice generation. In Metered Billing 2.0, there is an easy way to delete usages for the current billing period. 


Solution


Once the merchant adds usage to the metered billing subscription. All the usages added are listed as given below for the subscription. Click the ellipsis icon to Delete usage if required.



Note: Usage records can only be viewed but cannot be deleted for a closed invoice. 



M
Monica is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.