During transfer of configurations from test to live site using the Transfer configuration feature, if you face an error asking you to upgrade, it is likely due to the mismatch of features between the test and live site.
With the test site, you have access to all the features with no plan restriction. While on the live site some of the features would need your to upgrade to get access.
Note: You could reach out to “firstname.lastname@example.org” to upgrade your plan or to get access to the features.
Related articles and Documentation