What happens when I delete a plan in Chargebee?

Modified on: Sun, 6 Sep, 2020 at 7:52 PM

This article covers 

When I try to Preview Checkout/Portal I get an error message saying I don't have any plans set up. Why is this happening?

What happens to the plan associated subscriptions when I delete it?

How to delete a plan in Chargebee?


Summary


Chargebee lets you Delete a plan when you have no subscriptions associated with it. Deleted plans are completely removed from Chargebee and do not appear on the customer’s Checkout/Portal.


If you have subscriptions linked to a plan and try to delete the plan then your plan will be Archived and the existing subscriptions will continue to renew as usual.


Info
1. Archived plans continue to exist for the existing subscriptions; new subscriptions cannot be created for the archived plans
2. The name and id of the Archived plan cannot be reused 


Archived Plans


You can view the plans that are archived under Chargebee Dashboard > Plans > Search Filter > Archived Plans


You can choose to EditClone, or change the status of the plan to active (Unarchive plan) using the action panel to the right as shown in the figure below.



To view archived or deleted plans, 

  • You can use the filters under Plans

  • You can view the number of subscriptions using Archived Plans 

  • From the Chargebee’s Dashboard as specified in the image below



K
Kirthiga is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.