This article also answers:

  • How does deleting a subscription affect the data on my site?
  • Is the delete subscription action reversible?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You can delete a subscription in Chargebee using the Delete Subscription button on the right panel of the subscription details page. Or you can use the delete a subscription API for this. Find more details regarding this here.

Here's a screenshot. 

    



Note: Chargebee's hierarchy is Customer > Subscription > Invoices > Transactions. If a delete action is carried out (irreversible), the downward data linked to the entity will also be deleted.


For example, deleting a subscription will cause all linked invoices and transactions to be deleted. Deleting a customer will delete all linked subscriptions and data linked to it.