What happens when Calendar billing is removed or disabled for the site?

Modified on: Mon, 12 Dec, 2022 at 6:31 PM

This article covers 

What happens to the subscription's billing term Calendar billing is disabled for the site?


Solution


When the Calendar billing is configured for a site or for specific plans, any subscriptions created on the site or any subscriptions created with one of the specific plans then the subscriptions’ billing term will get aligned as per the Calendar Billing configuration.


If the Calendar billing setting is disabled, then the existing subscriptions created will remain to have the same billing term date and any new subscriptions created after this event will be aligned to the subscription sign-up date or the subscription activation date. 


If you would wish to change the billing date for a subscription, you could navigate to the subscription record and make use of “Change next billing” in case your Chargebee site is in Product Catalog version 1.0 or “Edit next billing date” in case your Chargebee site is in Product Catalog version 2.0 but it would behave in a different way. Here is a reference article on Changing the billing date to a different date when calendar billing is enabled.


Related Articles and Documentation

Changing the billing date to a different date when calendar billing is enabled

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.
×