Hubspot - Customer deleted error

Modified on: Mon, 20 Sep, 2021 at 5:48 PM


Scope
Error Message: Customer deleted at Chargebee. <HubSpot-Contact-Handle>


Summary

These errors occur when the integration tries to sync individual records from Chargebee to HubSpot. Follow the steps below in Chargebee to see the list of record-level errors:

  1. On the left menu, click Settings > Third-party Integrations.

  2. Under Apps connected, select HubSpot.

  3. Unless the sync is currently underway, a Sync Health card is displayed.

  4. To see record-level errors, either click on View errors in current sync or View all.


Status: Deleted

Reason: 

 The customer record in Chargebee that was mapped to the HubSpot contact given by <HubSpot-Contact-Handle> was no longer found in Chargebee.

Solution: 

Perform one of the following actions:

If the customer was deleted from Chargebee in error, then recreate the customer record in Chargebee, ensuring that the value of the unique field is the same as that of the HubSpot contact.
If the HubSpot contact is no longer valid, then delete the Hubspot contact. 






M
Monica is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.
×