Monthly Recurring Revenue lost from CANCELLED Subscriptions segmented by Plan.
Explanation of metric
- A bar chart representing the MRR per CANCELLED Subscription. Each vertical bar sub-categorizes the revenue lost per Subscription based on the Plan. However, this metric does not include the Revenue lost when a Customer downgrades.
- This is available with RS premium only and to use this metric more efficiently, you have to configure a custom field at the Customer resource level in Chargebee and map it to the Sales Agent field to a Customer resource in RevenueStory. However, you can configure and select your own values in this custom field, it is recommended to configure meaningful values that is relevant for your business. Please connect with your customer success manager or contact support
How it's measured
Cancellation MRR by Plan = Total MRR of Churned Subscriptions segmented by Plan.
Note: Cancellations within the same month of Activation are not included.
- This metric helps to evaluate product offerings, plan pricing and onboarding experience. It could be used to understand if it is a voluntary Churn wherein dissatisfied Customers for a particular Plan cancel their Subscription due to lack of perceived value.
- Example:In a given period, 15 Customers from Plan A ($10/month) and 25 Customers from Plan B ($15/month) unsubscribe the service.
Cancellation MRR (Plan A): [15X10] = $150
Cancellation MRR (Plan B): [25X15] = $375
Click here to know about other metrics.