What is Average Revenue Per Paid Subscription metric in RevenueStory?

Modified on: Tue, 14 Jun, 2022 at 1:33 PM

Average Revenue earned per Paid Subscription per month.
Explanation of metric
  • A trend line depicting the Revenue earned per paid Subscription during the period.
  • Average Revenue Per Paid Subscription (ARPPS) is used interchangeably with Average Revenue Per Account (ARPA) and Average Revenue Per Unit (ARPU).

How it's measured


Average Revenue Per Paid Subscription (ARPPS ) = [(Total MRR) / (No. of Active Paid Subscriptions)]
Note: Does not include Subscriptions recurring with 100% discount coupon.
Reading

Up: Good

Interpretation
  • Increasing ARPPS directly increases the total MRR without having to add new Customers. Increasing your pricing once a year can help you to improve your ARPPS.
  • Example: In a given period, 200 Customers are on Plan A ($10/month) and 300 Customers on Plan B ($20/month). Average Revenue Per Paid Subscription would be calculated as:
    Total MRR = (200x10)+(300x20) = $8,000
    No. of Active Paid Subscribers = (200+300) = 500
    Average Revenue Per Paid Subscription = 8000/500 = $16.00

Click here to know about other metrics.


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