This is the new monthly recurring revenue earned from newly acquired subscriptions in a given period. This can be directly attributed to all your new customer acquisition strategies and help mark out the channels that contribute to revenue.
New MRR =Total sum of MRR for all subscriptions which are active with MRR > 0 and have activation date in a specific period.
- This includes trial to active conversions as well as subscriptions directly activated with active status. This also includes first-time activations. Subsequent reactivations are considered as part of Expansion MRR.
For example, If you activated 5 new subscriptions this month giving you revenues of $100, $200, $300, $400, and $500 respectively, your New MRR for the month would be $1500.