Can I allow my customers to delete their personal data from the self-serve portal?

Modified on: Mon, 20 Jul, 2020 at 4:51 PM

This article also covers 

I cannot delete the personal data of my customers. What’s causing this?


Summary


In Chargebee, as an admin/merchant of the portal, only you will be entitled to control and configure the settings of your customer’s personal information. Your customers will not be able to clear their personal data from the Self-serve portal.


You can clear your customer’s data in three ways,

  • Automatically clear data for customers who've canceled all their subscriptions 

  • Manually clear data for a specific customer from the customer details page

  • Via API

Note:

1. You cannot retrieve the data that is cleared 
2. You cannot clear the personal data of your customers whose subscriptions are in the “Active” state. The Clear Personal Data option will only be available if all the associated subscriptions of your customer are in the “Canceled” state


To manage the settings for deleting customer’s data, Go to your Chargebee Dashboard,

> Settings 

Configure Chargebee 

Personal Data



Here's a link to know more about this.

K
Kirthiga is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.