Will customers get notified of a manually scheduled cancellation?

Modified on: Tue, 18 May, 2021 at 1:05 AM

This article covers:

Email notifications for scheduled cancellation



Subscription Cancellation -  a subscription can cancel in two ways:

  • automatically at the end of a subscription term(when billing cycles are exhausted)

  • Manually scheduled cancelation by you or by your customer(from the self-service portal).


When a subscription cancellation is scheduled, the email notification ‘Subscription Cancelling Reminder’ would be sent to the customers if you enable the notification on your Chargebee account.

To enable this notification, navigate to Settings > Configure Chargebee > Email Notifications > Subscription Cancellation(under ‘Customer Retention’). You can configure multiple reminders and also set the number of days before cancellation to send the email.



Here’s more on configuring email notifications in Chargebee.




Related articles and documentation:

How do I cancel a subscription to Chargebee?
What happens when I schedule a cancellation?




M
Monica is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.