Start a new topic

Struggling with Tiered Pricing setup

Being new to Chargbee this has been a particular tough task

I need to have a single payment page, where the price changes depending on how many users.  

For example if i have 

01-10 users price is £25.00 per month per user (8 users will be £200.00 total per month)

11-25 users price is £20.00 per month per user (11 Users will be £220.00 total per month)

i have tried to follow this article but getting stuck at Step 3 (it i think i have done the first part right but the highlighted second part, not sure where that goes). I'm not a developers so may need some hand holding to get this right.

https://www.chargebee.com/usecase-guides/tiered-pricing/

Can any one guide me through how to set this up properly 

Thanks

Diviesh 

1 Comment

Hello Diviesh,

Please follow these steps to be able to setup tired pricing use case for your business :

Step 1: Create a Zero Dollar plan(charge_zero_dollar). This would just serve as a placeholder for holding your JSON metadata.

Step 2: Create multiple add-ons each varying in price.For ex: charge_01_10 (£25.00), charge_11_25 (£20.00), charge_25plus (£15.00).

Step 3: Construct the structure of your Tiered Pricing Model by creating a simple JSON structure. I’ve constructed the JSON structure as per your specified requirements as mentioned below:

{"tiered_pricing": [

{

"addon_id": "charge_01_10",

"start_range": 1,

"end_range": 10

},

{

"addon_id": "charge_11_25", 

"start_range": 11,

"end_range": 25

},

{

"addon_id": "charge_25plus",

"start_range": 26

}

]}